Big sport fishing in Moorea French Polynesia Sport fishing in South Pacific Fishing Boat in Moorea
Big Fishing with Tahiti Fishing Center
 

Species

 
Black Marlin
The black marlin (Istiompax indica) is a species of marlin found in tropical and subtropical areas of the Indian and Pacific Oceans. With a maximum published length of 4.65 m (15.3 ft) and weight of 750 kg (1,650 lb), it is one of the largest marlins and also one of the largest bony fish. This marlin is one of the fastest fish, with speeds of up to 129 km/h (80 mph) as estimated from the speed that hooked marlins are able to unwind fishing line. Black marlin are fished commercially and are also a highly prized game fish.
 

 
Swordfish
Swordfish
The swordfish is a pelagic species, found in tropical and temperate waters. The only representative fish of the Xiphiide species, they can mesure more than 4 meters and weigh up to 500 kilos. They have a ?sword? (rostrum) more or less flat, which is equivalent to 1/3 of their length. The swordfishes diet consists of fish and squid. It is the fastest fish in the world with speeds of up to 110 kms/h !
 

 
Mahi-Mahi
Mahi-Mahi Dorado
The Dorado or mahi-mahi is a spectacular large fish found in tropical waters. It is a powerful predator, prized in fishing. This fast fish can reach speeds exceeding 50 knots. This species is sexually dimorphic: the male has a bump on the forehead, giving a square shape to his head, while the female has a round head and a thinner body and smaller than the male who accompanies him: these fish often live in couples.
 

 
Tuna
Tuna
Tuna are ocean fish of the family Scombridae: bluefin tuna, white tuna, albacore tuna, yellowfin tuna, bigeye tuna and skipjack tuna. These last three are tropical tunas.
 

 
Bonito
Striped belly Bonito
Striped belly Bonito is a tropical tuna.
 

 
Kingfish
Kingfish
The term 'Kingfish' is a popular name for several related species of mackerel. They are mostly of the family Scombridae.
 

 
Barracuda
Barracuda
The barracuda is a pretty big fish, measuring up to 2 m long and 50 kg. The body of the barracuda is elongated, with a large lower jaw and fang shaped teeth (Watch your fingers !). The two dorsal fins are widely spaced, the first having five spines and the second one spine and nine soft rays. The ends of the hind fins are white. The sides generally have a few variable black spots.

Centre de pêche sportive en Polynésie Bateau de pêche au gros dans le Pacifique Sortie de pêche en mer
Faites de belles prises avec Tahiti Fishing Center
 

Les espèces

 
Marlin Noir
Le Marlin Noir ou Makaire noir (Istiompax indica) est une espèce de poisson qui vit dans les zones tropicales et sub-tropicales de l'Océan Indien et Pacifique. Il se nourrit de poissons et de céphalopodes.
 

 
Espadon
L'espadon est une espèce de poisson pélagique des mers tropicales et tempérées. Unique représentant de la famille des Xiphiidés, il peut dépasser les 4 m de long et peser plus de 500 kg. Il possède un long bec (le rostre) plutôt aplati qui représente le tiers de la longueur totale de l'animal. L'espadon se nourrit de calmars et de poissons. C'est le poisson le plus rapide au monde avec une vitesse pouvant atteindre 110 Km/h ?!
 

 
Mahi-Mahi
La Dorade coryphène ou mahi-mahi, est un gros poisson spectaculaire que l'on trouve dans les eaux tropicales. C'est un prédateur puissant, prisé dans la pêche au gros. Ce poisson très rapide peut atteindre des vitesses dépassant les 50 noeuds. Cette espèce présente un dimorphisme sexuel : le mâle possède une bosse sur le front, donnant une forme carrée à sa tête, alors que la femelle a une tête ronde et un corps plus fin et plus petit que le mâle qui l'accompagne : ces poissons vivent en effet souvent en couple.
 

 
Thon
Les thons sont des poissons océaniques de la famille des scombridés : thons rouges, thons blancs (ou germon), thon albacore, thon patudo et thon listao. Ces trois derniers sont des thons tropicaux.
 

 
Bonite
La bonite à ventre rayée est un thonidé tropical
 

 
Tazard
Le terme 'Tazard' est un nom vernaculaire désignant plusieurs espèces de poissons apparentés aux maquereaux. Ils sont en effet pour la plupart de la famille des Scombridés.
 

 
Barracuda
Le barracuda est un assez grand poisson, pouvant mesurer jusqu'à 2 m de long pour 50 kg. Le corps du barracuda est allongé, avec une machoire inférieure de grande taille et des dents en forme de croc (Attention aux doigts !). Les deux ailerons dorsaux sont largement espacés, le premier ayant cinq épines et le seconde une épine et neuf rayons mous. Les extrêmités des nageoires les plus postérieures sont blanches. Les flancs portent généralement quelques taches noires variables.